CASS EAGER ‘AIN’T NO STOPPING ME’ SINGLE LAUNCH @ THE STAG – FRIDAY, OCTOBER 27TH

Swamp House News & Reviews 0 Comments

Cass Eager has a brand new beat and she’s hitting the road with her band this October to send new single ‘Ain’t No Stopping Me’ off into the world. With a show right here in Newcastle at the fabulous Stag & Hunter Hotel, set for Friday, October 27th.

Some artists take a hiatus to write, some to travel, and others to reignite their creative inspiration. Cass Eager has done something a little more pragmatic with her recent years, and the result is two small children, Hank and Lois. But she’s back – better than ever – and ready to tell the world to step aside with her new single ‘Ain’t No Stopping Me’, check it out!

Cass plays with her band, or alone, and while both are different magnificent beasts, one thing is constant – her voice. It carries like the wind and slams you right in your gut where you want it to. She could ‘sing the phone book to you and you wouldn’t get bored‘, says Australian recording artist Diesel.

She also loves a good story and a good laugh, and Cass’ shows are just as much about her heartwarming and entertaining tales as they are about the music. Cass says: ‘Good songs take you somewhere…and good shows do the same. They’re a journey we go on together that lands us in a new destination each night.’

WHERE: The Stag & Hunter Hotel – 187 Maitland Rd Mayfield, Newcastle NSW

WHEN: Friday, October 27th – Doors 7.00 pm

TICKETS: $15 + BF Presale @ www.stagandhunter.com.au

FURTHER TOUR DATES – NSW, QLD, VIC 

  • Thurs 5 Oct: Federal Hotel Bellingen NSW (solo)
  • Fri 6 Oct: Kingscliff Beach Hotel, Kingscliff NSW (duo)
  • Sat 7 Oct: Byron Bay Brewery, Byron Bay NSW
  • Sun 8 Oct: Lefty’s Old Time Music Hall, Brisbane QLD
  • Wed 11 Oct: Muddy’s Blues Roulette at The Catfish, Fitzroy VIC
  • Thurs 12 Oct: The Dogs Bar, St Kilda, VIC
  • Fri 13 Oct: The Lomond Hotel, Brunswick East, VIC
  • Sat 14 Oct: The Piping Hot Chicken and Burger Grill, Ocean Grove, VIC
  • Sun 15 Oct: Elwood Blues Club at Prince of Wales Hotel, St Kilda, VIC
  • Thurs 19 Oct: Heritage Hotel Bulli, NSW
  • Fri 20 Oct: Django Bar at Camelot Lounge Marrickville, NSW
  • Sun 22 Oct: The Metropole Guesthouse, Katoomba, NSW (with Andie)
  • Fri 27 Oct: The Stag & Hunter Hotel, Newcastle NSW

FOR DETAILS AND TICKETS ON ALL SHOWS GO TO WWW.CASSEAGER.COM

Leave a Comment