Swamp HouseNews & Reviews Leave a Comment

Gympie Music Muster held August 24-27th – announces 2017 line up, tickets on sale now!

Now in its 36th year, this iconic music event is one of Australia’s largest charity festivals, and this year’s line-up is not to be missed. Held in the Amamoor Creek State Forest in the beautiful Sunshine Coast Hinterland, two hours north of Brisbane and 40 minutes from Noosa, The Muster is the perfect way to kick back and enjoy some of the country’s best talent

2017 Gympie Music Muster Program Announcement

Gympie Music Muster 2017 is going to be awesome – get your tickets at :O Bring on the last weekend in AugustJessica Mauboy : Adam Brand : Busby Marou : Graeme Connors : Amber Lawrence : Travis Collins : Sunny Cowgirls : Catherine Britt : Fanny Lumsden :Troy Kemp : Caitlyn Shadbolt : DEAN RAY : Adam Eckersley Band : Reece Mastin : Davidson Brothers : Kirsty Lee Akers : The Hillbilly Goats : Bondi Cigars : Anne Kirkpatrick : The Bushwackers : Mason Rack : Chad Morgan : Missy Lancaster : with TRAVELLING STILL : The songs of Slim Dusty with Pete Denahy and the Travelling Country Band. Get tickets at #gympiemuster2017 #visitgympieregion

Posted by Gympie Music Muster on Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Event organisers revealed the major marquee artists who will perform at this year’s Muster, across four massive days from Thursday 24 to Sunday 27 August 2017

This year’s Gympie Music Muster line-up is the quintessential Australian music experience, featuring 100% homegrown Aussie talent. Headlining the dynamic all-Australian line-up of this year’s festival is two-time ARIA Award winner, multi-platinum selling artist and one of our most successful female vocalists, JESSICA MAUBOY.

Jessica Mauboy

I have ALWAYS dreamed of playing The Muster,” said Jessica. “This is an honour and a thrill and I am going bring my best country A game.”

Along with Jessica Mauboy the stellar line-up includes
Adam Brand – Busby Marou – Graeme Connors

Amber Lawrence – Travis Collins – Sunny Cowgirls
Catherine Britt – Fanny Lumsden – Troy Kemp 
Caitlyn Shadbolt – Dean Ray – Adam Eckersley Band 
Reece Mastin – Davidson Brothers – Kirsty Lee Akers – Hillbilly Goats  – Bondi Cigars
Anne Kirkpatrick – Bushwackers – Mason Rack 
Chad Morgan – Missy Lancaster – Travellin’ Still
The Songs of Slim Dusty With Pete Denahy & the Travelling Country Band

…plus many more still to be announced.

Tickets: are on sale now at 

For more details on Gympie Muster go to

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *