Swamp HouseNews & Reviews Leave a Comment

Sydney via UK rock n rollers, The Iron Horses, have signed a worldwide album deal with powerhouse independent record label, Golden Robot Records, joining an impressive and fast growing roster that includes Dizzy Reed, Rose Tattoo, The Superjesus, Mi-Sex, Steve Balbi, Steve Kilbey, Kilbey Kennedy, Ben Gillies, The Heartache State, The Cherry Dolls, The Lockhearts, High Tropics, Palace Of The King and more.

Formed in 2015 the band released their debut EP, Stop To Start in 2016 and played over 50 shows in and around Sydney over that year. They followed the EP with the singles What Did You Expect and Two Kinds of Lover ahead of releasing their breakthrough song Traffic in early 2017.

Produced by Thirsty Merc guitarist, Sean Carey, Traffic, is driven by layered guitars, deep bass lines, smothered in euphoric harmonic vocals and thunderous drums.

Taking influence from the likes of Ryan Adams, Kingswood, British India and Kings Of Leon and infusing some Jethro Tull inspired vocals, The Iron Horses are exactly what defines Australian rock in 2017.

“After two years of gigging endlessly and polishing our live show we are in the best place we have ever been as a band. We’re excited to have signed a deal with Golden Robot Records and can’t wait to get into the studio to start work on the album. It feels like this album has been a long time coming. A hell of a lot of songs have come and gone since the conception of the band and now we’re left with some absolute bangers.” – Duncan Welsh

The Iron Horses will release their first single, April Rain, under the Golden Robot Records banner on November 27. Expect their debut record in early 2018!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *