JEFF LANG SET TO RELEASE NEW CD & ANNOUNCES NATIONAL TOUR

Swamp HouseNews & Reviews

Jeff Lang releases his brand new CD ‘Alone In Bad Company’ February 24th and announces National tour from March through to June, 2017

In a career spanning twenty- five years and at least as many recordings, Alone In Bad Company is Jeff Lang’s momentous new album which presents the most organic union of Lang’s talents and influences yet. Released through ABC Music on February 24th this year Alone In Bad Company is filled with exquisitely sung stories and melodies demonstrating that, Lang is nothing if not a lover of song.

Jeff Lang

The first single from the album is ‘Burnside’ which immediately highlights Lang’s proficiency as one of Australia’s best guitarists with rapid fingerpicking and guitar work. Each song on the album is rendered such that an alternative approach is unimaginable and each time Lang steps up to solo, his hard-won style is unmistakable – fluid but with an edge-of-the-seat recklessness.

Acoustic finger picking, slide guitar, electric lead, banjos, mandolins and blue-eyed soul singing drop into place like puzzle pieces in a portrait conceived and executed almost entirely by the artist. Steadfast cohorts Danny McKenna and Allison Ferrier deliver on cue and master writer Don Walker shares his peerless wit on two songs, including the pointedly titled ‘With You I Can Throw Away The Pills’, a bitter-sweet finale.

In the end, Alone In Bad Company presents one of our most inspired musicians – and songwriters – at the peak of his exceptional powers.

To celebrate the release of his new album, Lang will launch ‘Alone In Bad Company’ with a national tour through March, April, May and June 2017.
Alone in Bad Company is released through ABC Music on; February 24th 2017 Listen here – Pre-Order from Jan 27th here

ALONE IN BAD COMPANY TOUR DATES 
Friday, March 17 –  Geelong Workers Club, VIC
Saturday, March 18 – Brunswick Music Festival, VIC
Friday, March 24 – Golden Vine, Bendigo, VIC
Saturday, March 25 – Suttons, Ballarat, VIC
Friday, March 31– Trinity Sessions, Adelaide, SA
Saturday, April 1 – Lefties, Whyalla, SA
Thursday, April 6 – Royal Oak, Launceston, TAS
Friday, April 7 – Republic Bar, Hobart, TAS 
Saturday, April 15 – Bluesfest, Byron Bay, NSW 
Monday, April 17 – Bluesfest, Byron Bay, NSW
Friday, May 5 – Imperial Hotel, Eumundi, QLD
Saturday, May 6 – Music By The Sea, Sandgate, QLD 
Thursday, May 11 – The Oxley, Cowra, NSW 
Friday, May 12 – The Agrestic, Orange, NSW 
Saturday, May 13 – The Gearin, Katoomba, NSW  
Thursday, May 18 – Lizottes, Newcastle, NSW 
Friday, May 19 – Hardys Bay Club, Hardy’s Bay, NSW 
Saturday, May – Wauchope Community Arts Hall, NSW 
Sunday, May 21 – 5 Church St, Bellingen, NSW
Friday, May 26 –  Bowral Bowling Club, NSW 
Saturday, May 27 –  The Basement, Sydney, NSW 
Sunday, May 28 –  Thirroul Village Hall, NSW 
Friday, June 9 – Ravenswood Hotel, WA 
Saturday, June 10 – Fly By Night, Fremantle, WA
Friday, June 16 – Street Theatre, Canberra 
Saturday, June 17 – Murrah Hall, NSW 

For all ticketing go to: www.jefflang.com.au