RHYTHM X REVIVAL ARRIVES WITH NEW ALBUM AND VICTORIAN LAUNCH DATES

Swamp HouseNews & Reviews Leave a Comment

When it comes to reinventing Soul, Country and Blues for a new audience, Melbourne certainly punches above its weight among the great music cities of the world – and a large bunch of Australia’s greatest artists have found their way up from the multitude of sweaty front bar sessions that happen in every corner of the city each weekend.

And now new kids in town Rhythm X Revival pick up the torch and run (fast) with their self-titled debut release.

Rhythm X Revival’s debut is centered around the friendship and songwriting of Victorian boys John-Luke Shelley and Johnny Tesoriero – JL out front and Johnny on the drums –  and neither a stranger to the thriving Melbourne scene. The album drips with the influence of Memphis, Nashville, and perhaps a couple of dodgy honkytonks in between, and was recorded by another Melbourne soul man Sam Teskey in the Teskey Brothers’ studio. Rhythm X Revival delves deep into the soul of a far-gone era while keeping a pace sure to keep things moving on many a festival stage in the coming year.

Rhythm X Revival hit the road in Victoria and South Australia this Autumn with national dates to follow later in the year.

Tour Dates

Fri 20 April
The Spotted Mallard, Brunswick, VIC
With special guest Jesse Valach
Doors 6pm
Free entry

Sun 22 April
Bellbrae Estate, Bellbrae, VIC
Doors 2pm
Free entry

Fri 27 April
Swan Hill Club, Swan Hill, VIC
with special guest Daine Runnalls
Doors 8pm
Free Entry

Sat 28 April
The Workers Club, Geelong, VIC
With special guest Wayne Jury
Doors 8pm
Tickets: $12.25 INC BF
http://bit.ly/2p22txk

Thurs 3 May
The Loft, Warrnambool, VIC
Featuring Eddie Boyle, Geoff Achison
Doors 8:00pm
Tickets: $17.35 INC BF
http://bit.ly/2IjLmPJ

Fri 4 May
The Commercial Hotel, Hamilton, VIC
Doors 8pm
Free entry

Sat 5 May – Sun 6 May
Get Your Blues On Festival, Tanunda, SA
Tickets and info: http://milduraentertainment.com/

Fri 18 May
Bruthen Inn, Bruthen, VIC
Doors 8pm
Free entry

Sat 19 May
Grand Ridge Brewery, Mirboo North, VIC
Doors 9pm
$5 on the door

Sun 20 May
The Royal Hotel, Mornington, VIC
Doors 3pm
Free entry

Fri 25 and Sat 26th of May
The Blue Train, Queenscliff
Tickets and Info: www.thebluestrain.com.au

Sun May 27th
Gosling Creek Winery, Murroon, VIC
Doors 1pm
Free entry

Thurs 31 May
Hume Blues Club, Coburg, VIC
Doors 9pm
Free Entry

Sat 2 June
Tolmie Tavern, Tolmie, VIC
Doors 8.30pm
Free Entry

Sun 3 June
Hop Temple, Ballarat, VIC
Doors 1:00pm
Free entry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *