SAN CISCO START 2018 WITH SOME SPECIAL DATES AND NEW MATES!

Swamp HouseNews & Reviews Leave a Comment

San Cisco is kicking off 2018 with a stack of shows around the country and they’re dusting off their regional touring shoes to do so. From Terrigal to Torquay to Tasmania and plenty more in between, the Fremantle four-piece are picking up where they left off with their end of 2017 tour for ‘The Distance’.

Something else of significance happened late last year with longtime friend and bassist, Nick Gardner hanging up his touring boots (and bass). Taking the reins is another longtime friend and amazing musician hailing from Fremantle, Jennifer Aslett. Welcome, Jennifer.

This new line up will also be following the Australian leg of the World Surf League Championship Tour around the country with the brand spanking new festival The Drop. They will be joined by SAFIA, Dune Rats, Holy Holy and Ruby Fields in Tweed Heads, Torquay and Margaret River.

San Cisco was also thrilled to have their lead single ‘Hey, Did I Do You Wrong?’ come in at No.79 on triple J’s Hottest 100.

THE DISTANCE REGIONAL TOUR
Villa Noosa
Friday 16 March
Noosaville, QLD

The Beery
Saturday 24 March
Terrigal, NSW

The Waratah Hotel  
Friday 30 March
Hobart, TAS

The Westernport Hotel
Sunday 1 April
San Remo, VIC

Head to www.sancisco.com for tickets and info.

THE DROP FESTIVAL  
Ebenezer Park
Saturday 17 March
Tweed Heads, NSW
Licensed, all ages (recommend that those under 16 attend with a parent/guardian)

Torquay Common
Saturday 31 March
Torquay, VIC
Licensed, all ages (recommend that those under 16 attend with a parent/guardian)

Three Oceans Winery
Saturday 14 April
Margaret River, WA
18+

Head to www.thedropfestival.com for tickets and info.

MORE UPCOMING DATES 
O’Fiesta 2018
Friday 23 February
Flinders University Plaza, SA

Castaway
Sunday 4 March
Rottnest Island, WA

Summersalt
Sunday 25 March
Westport Park, Port Macquarie, NSW

WoW Fest
Sunday 22 April
Queens Park Theatre, Geraldton, WA

Tickets and info from www.sancisco.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *