THE JUNKYARD TO HOST MAGIC DOUBLE HEADER

Swamp HouseNews & Reviews

Two of Australia’s rising stars, William Crighton and Claire Anne Taylor are stopping at at Maitland’s live music icon The Grand Hotel ‘THE JUNKYARD’ as part of their Australia wide tour together on Thursday,July 21st.

Folk-rock artist William Crighton, is arguably one of Australia’s most exciting singer songwriters coming through the ranks at the moment, He’s a story-teller through his lyrics purely Australian with deep and unique vocals that draw you into the moment, a next generation Paul Kelly!

We first caught the Tasmania born Clare Anne Taylor at Byron Bay competing in the 2013 Bluefest Busking competition which she won, we’ve been huge fans of this husky voiced songstress ever since.

These two gifted and talented artists represent the future of Australian music, don’t miss this one.

Ticket available for this and all other tour dates at DASHVILLE

TOUR DATES

Saturday, 9 July & Sunday, 10 July 2016 – Bello Winter Music Festival, Bellingen NSW
Friday, 15 July 2016 – The Court House Hotel, Mullumbimby NSW
Saturday, 16 July 2016 – The Milk Factory, Brisbane QLD
Thursday, 21 July 2016 – The Junkyard, Maitland NSW
Friday, 22 July 2016 – The Oxford Circus, Sydney NSW
Saturday, 23 July 2016 – Rad Bar, Wollongong NSW
Sunday, 24 July 2016 – Smiths Alternative, Canberra ACT
Friday, 29 July 2016 – Basement Discs, Melbourne VIC
Friday, 29 July 2016 – Grace Darling Hotel, Collingwood VIC
Saturday, 30 July 2016 – Bridge Hotel, Castlemaine VIC
Friday, 5 August 2016 – Republic Bar, Hobart TAS
Saturday, 6 August 2016 – Wharf Hotel Theatre, Wynyard TAS