MATTY T WALL ‘SIDEWINDER’ TOUR DATES ANNOUNCED

Swamp House News & Reviews Leave a Comment

Western Australian Blues-rocker Matty T Wall is heading out on the road to celebrate the release of his hot new album ‘Sidewinder’ touring both the West and East coasts through July/August. With a show set for Newcastle on Sunday, July 15th at The Stag & Hunter Hotel.

 Sidewinder is a 12-track tour de force through classic soul, screaming blues, and displays more of the slick guitar work that has seen him lauded worldwide as one of the best things coming out of the Aussie scene in a long while.

Key to the sound of Sidewinder is the presence of legendary Grammy-winning producer-engineer Bob Clearmountain. Famed for his work with the Rolling Stones, Bruce Springsteen and David Bowie among hundreds of other platinum artists, Clearmountain provides the sonic sparkle that helps set this new album apart.

With his newest release, all of the sides of Matty T Wall are in full frame. A young man with a reverent link to his lineage and a vital musical vision for the future, who’s not afraid to back himself.  With Sidewinder, Matty T Wall turns it all the way up.

Sidewinder Tour Dates

Tues 3 July – The Perth Blues Club, North Perth, WA
8:00pm
$15 door, $10 members

Sat 7 July – The Ellington Jazz Club, Perth, WA
7:00pm
Tickets: http://www.ellingtonjazz.com.au/

Sun 8 July – The Ellington Jazz Club, Perth, WA
6:00pm
Tickets: http://www.ellingtonjazz.com.au/

Thurs 12 July – The Old Museum, Brisbane, QLD
Doors 7:00pm
$25 + bf
Tickets: http://bit.ly/MattyTWall-OldMuseum

Fri 13 July – The Beach Hotel, Byron Bay
9:00pm
Free Entry

Sat 14 July – The Sly Fox, Enmore, NSW
With special guests
8:00pm
$15 + BF
Tickets: http://bit.ly/MattyTWall-SlyFox

Sun 15 July – The Stag and Hunter, Newcastle, NSW
With special guests
5:00pm
$15 + BF
Tickets:  http://bit.ly/MattyTWall-StagandHunter

Fri 20 July – Pistol Pete’s Food and Blues, Geelong, VIC
9:00pm
$10 on the door

Sat 21 July – The Catfish, Fitzroy, VIC
With special guests
9:00pm
$15 on the door

Sun 22 July – Way Out West Roots Music Club, Newport, VIC
With special guests
2:00pm
$10 members / $15 non members

Fri 10 August – The Ellington Jazz Club, Perth, WA
6:00pm
Tickets: http://www.ellingtonjazz.com.au/

Sat 18 August – Settler’s Tavern, Margeret River, WA
9:00pm
http://www.settlerstavern.com

Sat 19 August – Settler’s Tavern, Margeret River, WA
4:00pm
http://www.settlerstavern.com

Leave a Comment