PATRICK JAMES ‘SPRING SOLO TOUR’ TO HIT 48 WATT ST, NEWCASTLE – SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 17TH

Swamp House News & Reviews

PATRICK JAMES HAS ANNOUNCED HIS ‘SPRING SOLO TOUR’ DATES WITH A NEWCASTLE SHOW AT THE FABULOUS  ‘48 WATT ST

Singer-songwriter PATRICK JAMES will be front and centre when he takes his solo tour off the beaten track this spring. Throughout September and October, Patrick will embark on an 14 show run, taking in capitals and regional towns along the way.

After honing his craft as a busker and touring extensively with the cream of the Australian music scene Patrick was always keen to put on a tour that deviates from the regular touring circuit, “It’s been a long time in the making but I’ve always wanted to go and revisit the small towns I was lucky enough to play in whilst supporting the likes of Boy & Bear and Pete Murray. For the most part they were regional towns and I made a lot of good friends playing there and they’ve been very patient”.


Patrick James released his debut album “Outlier” late last year and on this tour he’ll be lifting tracks from that LP including “California Song”, “Bugs”, “Kings & Queens” and “Covered In Rain”. He’ll also be road-testing new songs that will make up his next release slated for 2017.
TICKETS AVAILABLE AT OZTIX

Spring solo tour dates are:

Thu 15 Sep            The Brass Monkey, Cronulla NSW

Fri 16 Sep              Heritage Hotel, Bulli NSW

Sat 17 Sep             48 Watt St, Newcastle NSW

Thu 22 Sep            Babushka Bar, Ballarat VIC

Fri 23 Sep              The Tap House, Bendigo VIC

Sat 24 Sep             Workers Club, Geelong VIC

Sun 25 Sep            Sooki Lounge, Belgrave VIC

Thu 29 Sep            The Grace Emily, Adelaide SA

Fri 30 Sep              Four5Nine @ The Rosemount, Perth

Sat 01 Oct             Odd Fellow, Fremantle WA

Sun 02 Oct            Highway Hotel, Bunbury WA

Thu 06 Oct           Junk Bar, Brisbane QLD

Fri 07 Oct             Nightquarter, Gold Coast QLD
Sat 08 Oct            Spotted Cow, Toowoomba QLD